Four Wasps as England play Wales

Four Wasps will feature as England take on Wales at Twickenham Stadium on Saturday (kick-off 4pm, live on ITV) with three in white and one in red.   

James Haskell, Joe Launchbury and Elliot Daly all feature in the England squad for Saturday, with Bradley Davies retained in the starting Welsh lineup.

Both starting fifteens are unchanged ahead of the game as both teams look to remain unbeaten in the RBS 6 Nations.

England head coach Eddie Jones said:

“We’ve picked our best 23 to get the job done on Saturday. The squad have prepared well this week and I’m happy with how things have progressed.

“There is a huge amount to play for on Saturday and we are looking forward to being back at home in front of a vocal Twickenham crowd.”  

England match-day 23 to face Wales 
15. Mike Brown (vice captain, Harlequins, 46 caps) 
14. Anthony Watson (Bath Rugby, 18 caps)
13. Jonathan Joseph (Bath Rugby, 19 caps)
12. Owen Farrell (vice captain, Saracens, 38 caps)
11. Jack Nowell (Exeter Chiefs, 13 caps)
10. George Ford (Bath Rugby, 20 caps)
9. Ben Youngs (Leicester Tigers, 55 caps)
1. Joe Marler (Harlequins, 40 caps)
2. Dylan Hartley (captain, Northampton Saints, 69 caps)
3. Dan Cole (Leicester Tigers, 59 caps)
4. Maro Itoje (Saracens, 2 caps)
5. George Kruis (Saracens, 13 caps)
6. Chris Robshaw (Harlequins, 46 caps)
7. James Haskell (Wasps, 65 caps)
8. Billy Vunipola (vice captain, Saracens, 24 caps)

16. Luke Cowan-Dickie (Exeter Chiefs, 1 cap)
17. Mako Vunipola (Saracens, 30 caps) 
18. Kieran Brookes (Northampton Saints 15 caps)
19. Joe Launchbury (Wasps, 30 caps)
20. Jack Clifford (Harlequins, 3 caps)
21. Danny Care (Harlequins, 56 caps)
22. Manu Tuilagi (Leicester Tigers, 25 caps)
23. Elliot Daly (Wasps, 1 cap)

Wales team to play England
15. Liam Williams (Scarlets)
14. Alex Cuthbert (Cardiff Blues)
13. Jonathan Davies (ASM Clermont)
12. Jamie Roberts (Harlequins)
11. George North (Northampton Saints)
10. Dan Biggar (Ospreys)
9. Gareth Davies (Scarlets)
1. Rob Evans (Scarlets)
2. Scott Baldwin (Ospreys)
3. Samson Lee (Scarlets)
4. Bradley Davies (Wasps)
5. Alun Wyn Jones (Ospreys)
6. Dan Lydiate (Ospreys)
7. Sam Warburton (Cardiff Blues, CAPT)
8. Taulupe Faletau (Newport Gwent Dragons).

16. Ken Owens (Scarlets)
17. Paul James (Ospreys)
18. Tomas Francis (Exeter Chiefs)
19. Luke Charteris (Racing 92)
20. Justin Tipuric (Ospreys)
21. Rhys Webb (Ospreys)
22. Rhys Priestland (Bath Rugby)
23. Gareth Anscombe (Cardiff Blues)